My review of The Greener Grass Conspiracy: Finding Contentment On Your Side of The Fence

I was being very blessed by this book until I left it, half-read, on a plane. 😦 But no worries though, because I was given this book by the publisher for review, I wanted to do a good job, so on day one I gave the book a thorough inspectional reading. I read the beginning and end of each chapter to get a good feel for the book before I dove in. After just reading that much of the book I could tell I was in for a real treat, and a timely one.

This book arrived to me in just the right time in my life. Recently, my wife has been telling me to quit complaining about things. So when I saw the offer to get a free copy of the book, in exchange for a review of the book, I couldn’t pass it up. As I got into the book,the first thing I noticed was it’s readability. The author’s humor was laced throughout, enough, but not to much. I loved how he used the concept of a conspiracy to introduce the very real problem of discontentment that plagues society today. And he correctly identifies the root of this problem as sin. Then he offers the correct solution to the problem, namely, contentment in all that Christ is for us.

I could go on to a play by play of what I did read of the book, but I feel it will be more useful to you to tell you that this is a book that I would highly recommend to anyone that struggles with finding contentment in their circumstances. The content of this book was extremely helpful to me when I lost it. It is my prayer that whoever finds that book on the plane reads it, and is as blessed by it as I was.

This is my first book review, so please forgive me for its short length. Perhaps I’ll get better at this as I review more books.

Leave a Reply

